信和集團金禧誌慶

信和集團 50 周年金禧盛事,我們回顧與香港一起走過的歲月和構建的社區。尖沙咀中心及帝國中心是尖東的首批建築,組成區內的雙子地標。我們期待更多個 50 年

「踏入50周年,集團年青且充滿活力。我們紮根香港,與社會同步發展,同時積極傳揚關愛,發放正能量。我們上下一心,堅守對卓越品質和關愛社區的追求,一起譜寫集團新篇章,迎接更多個美好的50年。」
——信和集團副主席黃永光

2021 年是信和集團 50 周年誌慶,意義非凡。集團於 1971 年 1 月 5 日在香港註冊成立,半個世紀以來與香港一起發展成長。

集團發展逾 250 個項目,足跡遍及香港、中國內地、新加坡及澳洲,亞太地區團隊逾萬人。集團業務涵蓋各類型物業及規模,由海濱洋房到大型屋苑、由店舖到大型商場、工廈到甲級寫字樓、由尊尚服務式住宅到身處文化地標的雅麗酒店,一應俱全。

為誌金禧盛事,慶祝活動將在旗下不同物業啟動,與夥伴和社區組織合作。重點項目包括簇擁「起動九龍東」及 CBD² 策略機遇的凱滙,為九龍區其中一個發展最成熟的地區注入新活力。另一重點項目香港富麗敦海洋公園酒店,將為香港首家富麗敦酒店,是商務旅客、家庭和旅人的理想之選。

發展歷程

信和集團 50 周年誌慶,正好回顧集團發展歷程上的重要時刻。感謝同事的努力,以及客戶和業務夥伴一直以來的支持,成就我們的發展。

1971
集團於 1971 年 1 月 5 日在香港註冊成立
1972
信和置業有限公司的控股公司「尖沙咀置業集團有限公司」(港交所:247)在香港上市
1980
尖沙咀中心落成,成為尖沙咀東部首座建築。尖沙咀中心以有蓋天橋連接毗連的帝國中心,組成區內的雙子地標
1981
信和置業有限公司(港交所:083)在香港交易所上市
1988
屯門市廣場開幕,面積達 10 萬平方米,為新界西北部最大型的購物商場,集飲食娛樂於一身
1990
依傍青山灣並鄰近 1.4 公里長泳灘的香港黃金海岸落成,提供海濱住宅、香港黃金海岸酒店、地中海風情的黃金海岸商場、黃金海岸鄉村俱樂部遊艇會的臨海綜合社區
1995
信和酒店(集團)有限公司(港交所:1221)在香港交易所上市
2001
新加坡總理吳作棟為新加坡富麗敦酒店揭幕
奧海城 1 期落成,西九龍逐步發展正式成為優越的住宅、商業及娛樂中心。奧海城 2 期及奧海城 3 期分別於 2002 年及 2011 年落成
2007
位於荃灣市中心海濱地段的萬景峯落成,糅合藝術與文化。項目商場部分荃新天地為全港首個及最大型綠化購物商場,提供 700 平方米的垂直綠化。商場以環保設計及綠化設施,取得 BEAM Plus 鉑金認證
2008
成立「信和友心人」義工隊,鼓勵員工參與義務工作,與社區夥伴攜手服務社群。直至 2020 年底,累計義工服務時數逾 1,078,000 小時
集團主要股東黃氏家族成立非牟利團體香港歷史文物保育建設,投得活化及經營舊大澳警署的項目。大澳文物酒店於 2012 年 3 月正式開幕,獲頒聯合國教科文組織 2013 年亞太區文物古蹟保護獎優異項目獎,成為香港首間獲聯合國教科文組織獎項的酒店
2009
信和置業於國際財經雜誌《歐洲貨幣》(Euromoney)舉辦的「地產選舉」中獲選為「香港最佳住宅發展商」,肯定我們發展的住宅項目的質素
2010
新加坡富麗敦海灣酒店開幕,坐落濱海灣畔,提供 100 間客房,出眾的建築及裝潢結合時尚與歷史元素
信和置業於國際財經雜誌《歐洲貨幣》舉辦的「地產選舉」 中獲選為「全球第三最佳發展商」
2012
信和置業獲納入為「恒生可持續發展企業指數」成份股
2014-15
信和置業連續兩年於國際財經雜誌《歐洲貨幣》舉辦的「地產選舉」中獲選為「香港最佳發展商」
2018
黃氏家族成立「香港創新基金」,致力培養年輕一代的創新精神,提供全面創科生態系統,配合以「沙池」模式運作的「信和創意研發室」,試驗發明和推動協作,支持初創企業開發房地產科技(proptech)
信和置業公布「綠色融資框架」,獲批首筆綠色貸款,並用於 St. George’s Mansions
2019
悉尼富麗敦酒店開業,標誌富麗敦品牌首次進軍國際市場。酒店處身的歷史建築近 150 年來與悉尼發展息息相關,備受喜愛;酒店提供 416 間雅致客房及套房
2020
信和置業有限公司簽署加入聯合國全球契約(United Nations Global Compact),為最先成為簽署企業的香港發展商之一,與全球 13,000 多家企業、機構及政府並肩,恪守誠信,建構更美好社區

更多文章

創造文化空間

人氣書店集團誠品選址在西九龍的奧海城開設全新分店,這區結合現代與傳統文化,昔日全港數一數二的大同船塢曾坐落於此,現時是不少新興餐飲和尊尚住宅的所在地。

— 連繫社群

閱讀更多 »

無名英雄

信和集團自 2013 年起與《南華早報》攜手呈獻「香港精神獎」,表彰一眾無名英雄默默助人、傳揚社區精神和無私奉獻。

— 連繫社群

閱讀更多 »

Sino Group at 50

Sino Group is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year. It is an occasion to reflect on the path travelled alongside Hong Kong, such as the communities built and the progress made. The Tsim Sha Tsui Centre and Empire Centre exemplify our commitment — some of the first buildings in Tsim Sha Tsui East, they form the twin anchors of the district. We look forward to many more decades to come.

‘At 50, our company is young and energetic. We are fully committed to Hong Kong, and our community spirit remains at the heart of what we do today — promote positivity in the community as we grow with it. May the commitment to excellence and community spirit continue to guide us as we write new chapters of the Sino story as one united group for the next 50 years and more.’
— Daryl Ng, Deputy Chairman, Sino Group

The year 2021 holds special meaning for Sino Group as it marks our 50th anniversary. On 5 January 1971, the company was incorporated in Hong Kong. Over the past half a century, we have grown alongside the spectacular development of the city, our home.

The Group has developed more than 250 projects, with a footprint in Hong Kong, the Mainland, Singapore and Australia, and a team that now counts more than 10,000 across the Asia Pacific region. The Group’s work encompasses multiple sectors and scales — from seaside villas to large-scale estates, from high-street shops to mega shopping malls, from industrial buildings to Grade A office towers, and from exquisite serviced apartments to beautifully presented hotels housed in heritage landmarks.

On this auspicious occasion, Sino Group has activations across its properties and is engaging a variety of partners and community groups. Notable project launches include Grand Central, which is integral to the CBD² and Energizing Kowloon East projects and will breathe new life into one of the most established communities in Kowloon, as well as The Fullerton Ocean Park Hotel Hong Kong, the first Fullerton Hotel in Hong Kong and an ideal destination for business travellers, families and urban explorers.

The Path Travelled

On the auspicious occasion of our 50th anniversary, we reflect on the many memorable moments on our wondrous journey, made possible thanks to the hard work of our colleagues and great support of our customers and business associates.
1971
The Group is incorporated in Hong Kong on 5 January 1971
1972
Tsim Sha Tsui Properties Limited (HKSE: 247), the holding company of Sino Land Company Limited, is listed in Hong Kong
1980
Tsim Sha Tsui Centre, the first building in Tsim Sha Tsui East, is completed. Tsim Sha Tsui Centre and the adjacent Empire Centre are connected by an enclosed bridgeway, forming the twin anchors of the district
1981
Sino Land Company Limited (HKSE: 083) is listed in Hong Kong
1988
tmtplaza, a 100,000-square-metre shopping, dining and entertainment space opens as the largest retail centre in the Northwest New Territories
1990
Hong Kong Gold Coast by Castle Peak Bay is completed, providing an integrated waterfront precinct comprising seaside residences, Hong Kong Gold Coast Hotel, Mediterranean-style shopping mall Gold Coast Piazza and the Gold Coast Yacht & Country Club and marina, situated next to a 1.4-kilometre beach
1995
Sino Hotels (Holdings) Limited (HKSE: 1221) is listed in Hong Kong
2001
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is opened at a ceremony graced by the then Prime Minister Goh Chok Tong
Olympian City 1, the first phase of a three-phase development project, is completed, transforming the West Kowloon district into a chic and dynamic residential, commercial and entertainment hub. Olympian City 2 follows in 2002 and Olympian City 3 in 2011
2007
Vision City, an integrated city inspired by art and culture, is built on the Tsuen Wan new waterfront. The project includes Citywalk, the first and largest green shopping mall in Hong Kong and the first to feature vertical greenery spanning about 700 square metres. Citywalk has received the BEAM Plus Platinum rating for its environmentally friendly design and facilities
2008
Sino Caring Friends is established to organise volunteer services for employees of the Group in collaboration with community partners. By end-2020, the total volunteer service hours accumulated exceed 1,078,000 hours
Major shareholder the Ng Family establishes the not-for-profit Hong Kong Heritage Conservation Foundation and wins the tender to revitalise and operate the old Tai O Police Station. Tai O Heritage Hotel, opened in March 2012. The hotel received an Award of Merit at the UNESCO 2013 Asia-Pacific Cultural Heritage Conservation Awards, becoming Hong Kong’s first UNESCO-awarded hotel
2009
Sino Land is named Best Residential Developer in Hong Kong in the Euromoney Real Estate Poll, recognising our high-quality residential projects
2010
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore is opened. Built on the waters of Marina Bay, the 100-room hotel provides breathtaking architecture and stunning interiors that combine modernity and heritage
Sino Land is named Third Best Global Developer in the Euromoney Real Estate Poll
2012
Sino Land is selected as a constituent member of the Hang Seng Corporate Sustainability Benchmark Index
2014-15
Sino Land is named Best Developer Overall in Hong Kong in Euromoney’s Real Estate Survey for two consecutive years
2018
The Ng Family establishes the Hong Kong Innovation Foundation to foster an innovative spirit among the young generation and build a holistic innovation ecosystem. Sino Inno Lab provides a sandbox platform to test out inventions and facilitate co-creations in addition to supporting start-ups in developing proptech solutions
Sino Land Company Limited announces its Green Finance Framework and raises its first green loan, used for St. George’s Mansions
2019
The Fullerton Hotel Sydney opens, heralding the Fullerton brand’s international expansion. The hotel, housed in a much-loved historic landmark intertwined with Sydney’s development for close to 150 years, provides 416 exquisite guest rooms and suites
2020
Sino Land Company Limited joins the United Nations Global Compact as a Signatory, becoming one of the first Hong Kong developers to do so and standing with more than 13,000 leading companies, organisations and governments to champion principled business to build a better community

See Further

Unsung Heroes

Since 2013, Sino Group has been jointly presenting the Spirit of Hong Kong Awards with the South China Morning Post.

— Community

Read More »