傳奇地段 世代承傳

St. George’s Mansions 位於顯赫地段嘉道理道,是區內最新尊尚府第。緩緩走進 St. George’s Mansions 國度,座駕駛過圓石地面,悅耳聲音隨之而起;眼前的大門徐徐打開,迎接您大駕光臨。
電腦模擬效果圖1﹕發展項目的頂層住宅,將加多利山美景盡收眼底

項目希望借鑑原址建築的歷史文化,配合匠心設計和選料,締造歷久常新的建築經典。

項目所處傳奇地段,歷史要追溯至 1931 年,當時嘉道理家族購入該處地皮,興建數幢低密度洋房; 10 年後,增建更多洋房及與前中電總部相鄰的「聖佐治住宅大廈」(St. George’s Mansions)。隨著多年發展,綠樹林蔭的小徑與低密度的寧謐環境,成為世家聚居之地。

時至今天,嘉道理道依然吸引力非凡,有些家族幾十年來一直在這裡居住,世代相傳。全新的發展項目 St. George’s Mansions ,傳承該區歷史文化,正是其矜罕獨特之處。

由艾利·嘉道理爵士(Sir Elly Kadoorie)命名的聖佐治住宅大廈所在之處,將會重新發展為 St. George’s Mansions ,成為嘉道理道近年珍罕新貴,其珍貴之處體現於設計中。 加斯米黃石灰石3 色澤柔和,輕輕散發和暖感,令人想起周邊的加多利山洋房的全白外牆。孔型窗戶3 設計靈感來自昔日建築,增添韻味。

坐落尤如城市綠洲加多利山的核心位置,St. George’s Mansions 由 3 座大樓相互連結,合共提供 175 個住宅單位。項目希望借鑑原址建築的歷史文化,配合匠心設計和選料,締造歷久常新的建築經典。這項重大任務就落在紐約大師 Robert A. M. Stern Architects(RAMSA)身上。

紐約大師 Robert A. M. Stern Architects(RAMSA)負責設計中電集團及信和置業全新聯營住宅項目 St. George’s Mansions ,以 175 個奢華住宅單位,向加多利山的悠久歷史致敬

電腦模擬效果圖2:物業位於九龍中心的翠綠地段,坐落寧靜怡人的加多利山

「透過典雅的設計,加上盡見心思的細節和出色工藝,我們將加多利山的優秀建築傳統承傳下去。」

「在設計時,我們從歷史學習,回顧過去作為邁步向前的方式,先了解以前的建築師如何締造經典,以相同手法重新演繹經典建築元素。於承傳歷史的同時,創造 21 世紀的當代豪宅。」RAMSA 合夥人 Grant Marani 分享道。

團隊將加多利山的歷史特色呈現於新建築。「我們希望設計作品可與所身處社區和環境連繫起來。」Marani 補充。

這點可見於大廈的兩面幕牆。雖然 St. George’s Mansions 的高度和規模有別於鄰近樓房,但幕牆映照建築物兩邊的景色,讓新舊建築融為一體。面向加多利山洋房的一面,從比例、規模、物料紋理和水平佈局著手,融入周遭環境;另一面則富現代感,規模較大,採用較多垂直元素,與都市環境互相輝映。

嶄新豪宅亦見歷史元素,例如參考昔日建築設計的裝飾窗檐。「我們在很多窗戶加設了窗檐3 ,除了可以遮擋陽光,更是向加多利山洋房致敬,將它們連繫起來。雖然新的建築和附近的樓宇規模不同,它們有共同的建築元素,就像一家人一樣。」Marani 說。

設計團隊亦設法加入現代優雅元素。「我們採用珍貴材料3,彰顯項目的雍容。」RAMSA 副合夥人 Bina Bhattacharyya 解釋道。「透過典雅的設計,加上盡見心思的細節和出色工藝,我們將加多利山的優秀建築傳統承傳下去。」3

Bina Bhattacharyya 續道:「我們在每個設計方面都花盡心思,連繫社區,承傳經典。」就是這種專注和精細的方式,讓物業得以世代承傳,正如加多利山洋房一樣。

電腦模擬效果圖4:RAMSA 重新演繹該區的 Art Deco 時代特色,於承傳歷史的同時,創造 21 世紀的當代豪宅

發展項目的街道名稱及門牌號數:嘉道理道 24A 號^
區域:何文田
互聯網網站的網址:www.stgeorgesmansions.hk#

本廣告 / 宣傳資料內載列的相片、圖像、繪圖或素描顯示純屬畫家對有關發展項目之想像。有關相片、圖像、 繪圖或素描並非按照比例繪畫及 / 或可能經過電腦修飾處理。準買家如欲了解發展項目的詳情,請參閱售樓說明書 。賣方亦建議準買家到有關發展地盤作實地考察,以對該發展地盤、其周邊地區環境及附近的公共設施有較佳了解。

本廣告 / 宣傳資料內載列的相片、圖像、繪圖或素描顯示純屬畫家對有關發展項目之想像。有關相片、圖像、 繪圖或素描並非按照比例繪畫及 / 或可能經過電腦修飾處理。準買家如欲了解發展項目的詳情,請參閱售樓說明書 。賣方亦建議準買家到有關發展地盤作實地考察,以對該發展地盤、其周邊地區環境及附近的公共設施有較佳了解。

本廣告 / 宣傳資料並不構成亦不得詮釋成賣方作出任何不論明示或隱含之要約、陳述、承諾或保證。

詳情請參閱售樓說明書 。

賣方:中電地產投資有限公司(作為「擁有人」);寶勢有限公司(作為「如此聘用的人」)(備註:「擁有人」 指發展項目的法律上的擁有人或實益擁有人。「如此聘用的人」指擁有人聘用以統籌和監管發展項目的設計、規劃、建造、裝置、完成及銷售的過程的人士。)。賣方(擁有人)的控權公司:中電地產有限公司及中電控股有限公司。 賣方(如此聘用的人)的控權公司:尖沙咀置業集團有限公司、信和置業有限公司、會連發展有限公司及華鋒發展有限公司。 發展項目的認可人士:鄭恩瑩。 發展項目的認可人士以其專業身分擔任經營人、董事或僱員的商號或法團:創智建築師有限公司。 發展項目的承建商:Gammon Engineering & Construction Company Limited。 就發展項目中的住宅物業的出售而代表擁有人行事的律師事務所:孖士打律師行及胡關李羅律師行。 已為發展項目的建造提供貸款或已承諾為該項建造提供融資的認可機構:中國建設銀行(亞洲)股份有限公司。 已為發展項目的建造提供貸款的任何其他人:會連發展有限公司。 盡賣方所知的發展項目的預計關鍵日期:2022 年 8 月 31 日(「關鍵日期」指發展項目符合批地文件的條件的日期,發展項目的預計關鍵日期由發展項目的認可人士提供。預計關鍵日期是受到買賣合約所允許的任何延期所規限的。)

賣方建議準買方參閱有關售樓說明書 ,以了解發展項目的資料。

^此臨時門牌號數有待發展項目建成時確認。
#賣方為施行《一手住宅物業銷售條例》第二部而就發展項目指定的互聯網網站網址

本廣告 / 宣傳資料由賣方發布或在賣方的同意下發布。
印製日期:2020 年 9 月 25 日

1 圖像含有於 2019 年 4 月 29 日於發展項目上空約 65 米拍攝並經電腦修飾處理的相片和發展項目的電腦圖像。家具、裝飾品、燈飾、園藝、植物及樹木並非交樓標準,並不會於交樓時隨樓附送給買家。有關單位的裝置、裝修物料及設備詳情,請參閱售樓說明書 。圖像純屬畫家之想像,僅供參考。圖像並非用作展示發展項目或其任何部分於落成時的實際景觀,或由發展項目任何部分外望之景觀。發展項目周邊環境、建築物、設施及環境可能會不時改變。圖像並不構成亦不得詮譯為賣方作出任何不論明示或隱含之要約、陳述、承諾或保證。版權所有 © DBOX

2 圖像含有於 2019 年 4 月 29 日於發展項目附近拍攝的相片和發展項目及發展項目周邊環境的電腦圖像。圖像經電腦修飾處理,僅供參考。圖像並非用作展示發展項目或其任何部分於落成時的實際外觀,或由發展項目任何部分外望之景觀。發展項目周邊環境、建築物、設施及環境可能會不時改變。版權所有 © DBOX

3 所有(如有)設計、布局、建築、裝置、用料、裝飾物料、設備、家具、藝術品、燈光、器材、設施、顏色、園藝、園景、植物、樹木僅供參考,並不一定會在發展項目或其附近出現。有關發展項目之詳細資料,請參閱售樓說明書

4 圖像經電腦修飾處理,純屬畫家之想像。圖像並非代表發展項目實際或外望之景觀或發展項目任何部分的實際狀況或外觀,僅供參考。發展項目周邊環境、建築物、設施或環境可能會不時改變。賣方亦保留根據有關政府部門批核的最新建築圖則修改發展項目及其任何部分的權利。可能存在於發展項目外牆之冷氣機、喉管、格柵或其他設施均無顯示。所有(如有)設計、布局、建築、裝置、用料、裝修物料、設備、家具、藝術品、燈光、器材、設施、顏色、園藝、園景、植物、樹木等僅供參考,並不一定會在發展項目或其附近出現。圖像並不構成亦不得詮譯為賣方作出任何不論明示或隱含之要約、陳述、承諾或保證。版權所有 © DBOX

更多文章

臨海健康生活

愈來愈多研究指建築環境影響我們的健康和生產力。現今大部分人都住在城市,然而人天性喜愛大自然。

— 匠心設計

閱讀更多 »

凱澤安居 滙聚綠意

觀塘是「起動九龍東」計劃及 CBD²(第二核心商業區)的核心部分,現正進行大規模重建,將觀塘建構成促進互動和活動的現代都會空間。

— 匠心設計

閱讀更多 »

Continuing a Legacy

Approaching St. George’s Mansions, the latest luxury residential development on Hong Kong’s sought-after Kadoorie Avenue, you immediately realise that you’re moving into a private enclave. Screen walls hint at what’s beyond, but when the sound under the car’s tyres changes as the road becomes cobblestoned, and the doors open to the richly patterned paving of the motor court, you know you’ve arrived at a place to call home.
Rendering1: The development’s penthouses enjoy outlooks over Kadoorie Hill

The vision for the property is to create something that draws on the heritage of the site, emphasising the highest quality of design and materials in order to build on and ensure a future for its legacy.

The site is indeed legendary. It dates back to 1931, when the Kadoorie Family purchased a plot that would become home to a handful of low-rise houses. A decade later, the number of houses had risen, with the addition, too, of the old St. George’s Mansions beside the former CLP headquarters. In the years that followed, the enclave grew — an avenue of ornamental trees was planted, and the area began to attract affluent families who were charmed by the tranquil bougainvillea-lined streets and drawn to the area’s low density and the architectural integrity of its historic houses.

The appeal of Kadoorie Avenue remains today, as do many of the families who still live there decades on, their residences now family legacies. However, new developments — particularly those that reference the heritage of the area — are rare, which is what makes the new St. George’s Mansions so distinctive.

Located on the site of the legendary old St. George’s Mansions, which was named by Sir Elly Kadoorie in the 1930s, the new development is a rare addition to Kadoorie Avenue. This sense of rarity and value is embodied in the design. An abundance of beige Gascogne limestone3, so soft in tone that it almost glows with sunlit warmth, is reminiscent of the off-white walls of the villas that surround the new property. Punched windows3 add to an aesthetic that takes inspiration from the past.

The location in the ‘heart’ of Kadoorie Hill is a serene oasis, in which St. George’s Mansions, comprising three connected towers offering 175 residences in total, stands. The vision for the project is to create something that draws on the heritage of the site, emphasising the highest quality of design and materials in order to build on and ensure a future for its legacy. That’s where the team at New York-based Robert A.M. Stern Architects (RAMSA) came in.

New York-based Robert A. M. Stern Architects (RAMSA) was responsible for the design of St. George’s Mansions, a new development by CLP Group and Sino Land that pays tribute to the history of Kadoorie Hill in 175 stunning luxury residences

Rendering2: The property is located in the heart of Kadoorie Hill, a serene verdant swathe in central Kowloon

‘The elegant design, together with the refined details and quality craftsmanship, carry forward the best architectural traditions of Kadoorie Hill.’ ​

‘During the process, we drew reference from the past, stepping back to move forward and really understand what other architects have done before us, so we can speak the same language, reinterpreting architectural elements from the past in ways that give continuity. We’ve created a new take on these ideas to create a 21st-century building,’ explains Grant Marani, partner at RAMSA.

The result is a trio of buildings that brings Kadoorie Hill’s past into the modern day. ‘We like to create a meaningful dialogue with the architecture of the neighbourhood and of the place,’ says Marani.

This is best reflected in the property’s two facades. While St. George’s Mansions stands out with its height and scale, the towers’ facades reflect the two sides of the neighbourhood. One faces Kadoorie Avenue and is designed to blend in with its setting, reflecting the proportions, scales, textures and horizontality, while the other brings a sense of modernism, with a larger scale and vertical components that echo the more urban setting.

Heritage elements are reflected in the new project too. Take, for example, the hooded windows3 of the original villas. ‘Over many of the windows we’ve introduced this element into our design to offer sun protection, but this detail also gives a nod to the architecture of the Kadoorie Hill houses to tie the two together. The new building and surrounding houses share common elements that make them one family,’ remarks Marani.

The design team also aimed to embody modern notions of luxury. ‘Part of what makes this project so unique and classy is the use of rich and authentic materials,’3 says Bina Bhattacharyya, associate partner at RAMSA. ‘The elegant design, together with the refined details and quality craftsmanship, carry forward the best architectural traditions of Kadoorie Hill.’3

It’s this attentive and refined approach that will see the new homes passed from generation to generation, much like the existing houses. As Bhattacharyya says, ‘We put a lot of thought into every aspect of the design to imbue it with a sense of place and permanence.’

Rendering4: RAMSA reinterpreted architectural elements from the area’s Art Deco-era past in ways that give continuity and create a cluster of truly 21st- century buildings

Name of Street and Street Number of the Development: 24A Kadoorie Avenue^

District: Ho Man Tin

Website Address: www.stgeorgesmansions.hk#

The photographs, images, drawings or sketches shown in this advertisement / promotional material represent an artist’s impression of the Development concerned only. They are not drawn to scale and / or may have been edited and processed with computerized imaging techniques. Prospective purchasers should make reference to the sales brochure for details of the Development. The Vendor also advises prospective purchasers to conduct an on-site visit for a better understanding of the development site, its surrounding environment and the public facilities nearby.

This advertisement / promotional material shall not constitute or be construed as giving any offer, representation, undertaking or warranty whether express or implied by the Vendor.

Please refer to the sales brochure for details.

Vendor: CLP Property Investment Limited (as “Owner”); Pacific Shine Limited (as “Person so engaged”) (Notes: “Owner” means the legal or beneficial owner of the Development. “Person so engaged” means the person who is engaged by the Owner to co-ordinate and supervise the process of designing, planning, constructing, fitting out, completing and marketing the Development.). Holding companies of the Vendor (Owner): CLP Properties Limited and CLP Holdings Limited. Holding companies of the Vendor (Person so engaged): Tsim Sha Tsui Properties Limited, Sino Land Company Limited, King Chance Development Limited and World Focus Development Limited. Authorised Person for the Development: Cheng Yan Ying Grace. The firm or corporation of which an Authorised Person for the Development is a proprietor, director or employee in his or her professional capacity: AGC Design Limited. Building Contractor for the Development: Gammon Engineering & Construction Company Limited. The firms of solicitors acting for the Owner in relation to the sale of residential properties in the Development: Mayer Brown and Woo Kwan Lee & Lo. Authorised institution that has made a loan or has undertaken to provide finance for the construction of the Development: China Construction Bank (Asia) Corporation Limited. Any other person who has made a loan for the construction of the Development: King Chance Development Limited. The estimated material date for the Development to the best of the Vendor’s knowledge: 31 August 2022 (“Material Date” means the date on which the conditions of the land grant are complied with in respect of the Development. The estimated material date is provided by the Authorised Person for the Development. The estimated material date is subject to any extension of time that is permitted under the agreement for sale and purchase.)

Prospective purchasers are advised to refer to the sales brochure  for any information on the Development.

^ The provisional street number is subject to confirmation when the Development is completed.
# The address of the website designated by the Vendor for the Development for the purposes of Part 2 of the Residential Properties (First-hand Sales) Ordinance.

This advertisement is published by the Vendor or is published with its consent.

Date of printing: 25 September 2020

1 The image comprises computer edited and processed images of the surrounding environment of the Development which were taken at the height of approximately 65 metres above the Development site on 29 April 2019 and computer graphic of the Development. Furniture, decorative items, lights, gardening, plants and trees are not standard provisions and will not be included in the actual flat. Please refer to the sales brochure for details of the fittings, finishes and appliances. The image represents an artist’s impression and is for reference only. It is not for the purpose of displaying the final appearance of the Development or any part thereof upon completion nor the view from any part of the Development. The surrounding environment, buildings, facilities or environment of the Development may change from time to time. The image shall not constitute or be construed as giving any offer, representation, undertaking or warranty, whether express or implied by the Vendor. Copyright © DBOX

2 The image comprises a photograph taken on 29 April 2019 in the vicinity of the Development and computer graphic of the Development and surrounding environment of the Development. The image has been edited and processed with computerised imaging techniques and is for reference only. The image is not for the purpose of displaying the final appearance of the Development or any part thereof upon completion nor the view from any part of the Development. The surrounding environment, buildings, facilities or environment of the Development may change from time to time. Copyright © DBOX

3All (if any) design, layout, architecture, material, finishes, colourings, etc. are mentioned in this advertisement for reference only and may not be present at the Development or in its vicinity. For details, please refer to the sales brochure

The image is edited and processed with computerised imaging techniques and represents an artist’s impression only. The image does not represent the actual view of or from the Development or the actual condition or appearance of any part of the Development and is for reference only. The surrounding environment, buildings, facilities or environment of the Development may change from time to time. The Vendor also reserves the right to modify the Development and any part thereof in accordance with the latest building plans approved by the relevant government authorities. Air-conditioning units, pipes, grilles or other facilities which may exist on the external walls of the Development are omitted. All (if any) design, layout, architecture, fittings, material, finishes, appliances, furniture, art piece, lighting, equipment, facilities, colouring, gardening, landscapes, plants, trees, etc. are only displayed in this advertisement for reference only and may not be present at the Development or in its vicinity. The image shall not constitute or be construed as giving any offer, representation, undertaking or warranty, whether express or implied by the Vendor. Copyright © DBOX