向本地無名英雄致敬

香港有一眾無名英雄,默默耕耘,服務社會,努力帶來改變。無論是向他人伸出援手,或追求創新,或投身文化保育,都令我們深為感動。香港精神獎希望向這些無名英雄致敬,感謝他們讓香港成為不斷進步和更美善的地方。
黃廷方慈善基金於 2019 年 9 月舉行儀式,捐贈 40 多位歷屆香港精神獎得主及 50 間本港社福機構及社會企業,表揚他們的貢獻

香港精神獎希望向這些無名英雄致敬,感謝他們讓香港成為不斷進步和更美善的地方。

集團自 2013 年起與《南華早報》擕手呈獻
「香港精神獎」,表彰一眾無名英雄的貢獻。獎項涵蓋社區貢獻、創新、堅毅不屈、文化、青少年及團隊合作等 6 個範疇。

評選團由商業、社會服務、科技界領袖和主辦單位《南華早報》以及信和集團的代表組成,他們從提名中選出個人及團體獎項的優勝者。公眾亦可參與投票,選出「獅子山全民投票獎」的得獎者。2019 年得獎者實至名歸,展現同舟共濟的獅子山精神:
  • 復康資源協會行政總監林小玲博士多年來為殘疾人士服務,改變大眾對復康及支援服務的觀感,獲頒「社區貢獻獎」。
  • 香港大學教授朱耀偉致力記錄並保育粵語流行歌詞,並將之推廣為流行文化歷史的一部分,贏得「文化貢獻獎」。
  • Codex Genetics 創辦人余志承與嚴基元發展基因測試服務,顯著加快測試,得到「創新為社群獎」。(得獎故事載於第 20 頁
  • 香港失明人互聯會主席鄧光寶得到「堅毅不屈獎」,表揚他克服視覺障礙、繼而幫助其他弱視人士的不朽精神。
  • 余承俊、呂思思、游德誠、林嘉琦及 Sana Khullar 組成的學生團隊,為來自基層家庭的中小學生設計英語課程,成為「青少年組別獎」的贏家。
  • 「凝聚耆力·傳愛社區」義工隊不遺餘力,為有需要的長者安排膳食,得到「團隊合作獎」。
  • 馮香蘭大半生保育傳統魚塘文化,同時協助維護城中僅餘的魚塘,贏得「獅子山全民投票獎」。

此外,黃廷方慈善基金於 2019 年 9 月舉行捐贈儀式,捐贈 40 多位歷屆香港精神獎得主及 50 間本港社福機構及社會企業,表揚他們對社會的貢獻。

2020 年,香港精神獎會繼續向無名英雄致敬,並和大家分享他們的感動故事。

2019 年「香港精神獎」於 2019 年 9 月舉行頒獎典禮,表揚今屆得獎者的出色成就。信和集團自 2013 年起與《南華早報》擕手呈獻「香港精神獎」

更多文章

創造文化空間

人氣書店集團誠品選址在西九龍的奧海城開設全新分店,這區結合現代與傳統文化,昔日全港數一數二的大同船塢曾坐落於此,現時是不少新興餐飲和尊尚住宅的所在地。

— 連繫社群

閱讀更多 »

Paying Tribute to Hong Kong’s Unsung Heroes

We are blessed that in Hong Kong, there are people who are keen to contribute, to make an impact, be it by helping others, innovating for good or undertaking cultural preservation.
The Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation also recognised more than 40 current and past award winners at a ceremony held in September 2019, alongside 50 non-governmental organisations and social enterprises

The Spirit of Hong Kong Awards came to life to pay tribute to these unsung heroes, whose quiet work has made Hong Kong a better and kinder place.

Since 2013, the Group has jointly presented the Spirit of Hong Kong Awards with the South China Morning Post to shine a light on these wonderful individuals, celebrating their community spirit and selfless dedication while inspiring many others.

The individual and group awards are selected by a judging panel comprising leaders from business, social services, technology and the two co-organisers, the South China Morning Post and the Group. The public are also invited to vote to select the People’s Choice Award. 2019 saw a roster of worthy winners, who embody the Lion Rock Spirit of Hong Kong:

  • Rehabaid Society CEO Cecilia Lam received the Spirit of Community Award for her work in changing the way the city views rehabilitation and support services.
  • University of Hong Kong Professor Stephen Chu received the Spirit of Culture Award for his work in recording and preserving Canto-pop lyrics and promoting them as pop culture history.
  • Codex Genetics founders Aldrin Yim and Allen Yu received the Spirit of Innovation Award for the development of a faster method of genetic screening. (Read more about their story in Genetic Breakthrough Brings Hope.)
  • Chairman of the Hong Kong Federation of the Blind Tang Kwong Po received the Spirit of Perseverance Award for overcoming his own challenges with blindness and going on to help other vision-impaired people.
  • Students Alex Yu, Cissy Lu, Dickson Yau, Francisca Lam and Sana Khullar received the Spirit of Youth Award for their efforts in making English learning more accessible to less-privileged children.
  • The Super Golden Age volunteer team received the Spirit of Teamwork Award (Group) for their work in providing food to needy senior citizens.
  • Fung Heung Lan received the Lion Rock People’s Choice Award for her traditional fish-farming work and for helping to preserve the city’s ponds.

In addition, more than 40 current and past winners of the Spirit of Hong Kong Awards received recognition at a Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation presentation ceremony held in September 2019, alongside 50 non-governmental organisations and social enterprises, in further tribute to their staunch support to the community.

The Awards are once again set to recognise these everyday heroes in 2020. We look forward to sharing their stories.

The winners of the 2019 Spirit of Hong Kong Awards were recognised at the awards ceremony in September 2019. Sino Group has presented the awards in partnership with the South China Morning Post since 2013.

See Further

Hong Kong Signature

For over four decades, Forum Restaurant has been serving fine Cantonese cuisine in Hong Kong, with patrons coming from both Hong Kong and overseas.

— Community

Read More »