香江滋味

一哥為國際御廚協會最高榮譽 Club Des Chefs Des Chefs(C.C.C.)的永久會員,他將 C.C.C. 圍裙頒予隨他學藝多年的愛徒行政總廚黃隆滔。

40 多年來,富臨飯店一直在香港呈獻高級粵菜,深得本港及海外捧場客的讚賞。這間米芝蓮三星餐廳除了有「鮑魚大王」炮製的名菜「阿一鮑魚」外,還供應多款經典粵菜,當中更加入新元素。

飯店創辦人楊貫一(人稱「一哥」)在 16 歲那年由廣東省來到香港,當時身上只有 50 港元,隨後在九龍一間餐廳打工,發現自己熱愛烹飪。1974 年,當時他儲到一筆錢,便與幾個朋友合辦了富臨飯店。

起初,飯店和其他粵菜餐廳一樣,供應家常菜式。然而到了 1970 年代後期,蕭條的經濟環境導致很多餐廳經營困難。慶幸的是,一哥獲知名專欄作家兼食家談錫永先生(王亭之)相助,教他如何將優質鮑魚的鮮味發揮得淋漓盡致。「經過多年反複試驗,我們終於炮製出獨一無二的鮑魚,更成為代表香港揚威海外的經典菜式。」

富臨飯店成立至今已逾 40 載,由籍貫廣東的楊貫一(人稱「一哥」)和朋友攜手創辦,現已成為最受歡迎的高級粵菜餐廳之一
富臨飯店因其招牌鮑魚菜式而遠近馳名

除了可口鮑魚外,富臨飯店還有多道招牌菜吸引食客回頭一吃再吃。陳皮咕嚕肉嚴選少肥多汁的赤肉,創新加入陳皮以果香襯托,讓大家讚不絕口。一哥另一道拿手名菜是富臨脆皮雞,將原隻鮮雞醃製後風乾,然後反覆將沸油淋於雞身,讓雞肉保持鮮嫩多汁、外脆內軟。一哥受到紅酒燴牛尾的啟發,採用中式傳統香料、八角和以大豆發酵製成的濃郁柱侯醬炮製燒汁焗牛尾。還有海鮮愛好者之選——瑤柱焗釀蟹蓋,滿滿的蟹肉鮮甜美味,加上瑤柱散發陣陣的鹹香,令人回味無窮,透過不斷吸取客人的意見,將菜式改良至極致。

對一哥而言,他的成功之道非常簡單直接。「我們向來嚴選優質新鮮食材,盡量保留食物的原色、原味和原形,因為我們深信傳統能夠留住客人胃口。殷勤的服務讓顧客賓至如歸是另一要訣,我們希望令服務更貼心,在食客用餐後記錄他們的口味和喜好,並在特別日子為他們準備驚喜。」

食客的喜好不斷變化,富臨飯店也緊貼潮流步伐。今天,不少食客喜歡「相機食先」,要把美食照上載到社交平台後才用餐,所以大廚在擺盤方面也更花心思。此外,隨著近年愈來愈多人追求健康飲食,素食菜式、有機及可持續食材,富臨飯店的團隊亦相應調整菜譜,但依然忠於粵菜本源。

富臨飯店精益求精,持續發掘及探索新方法以不同形式呈獻傳統滋味。罐裝鮑魚及其他真空包裝美食能讓顧客在家大飽口福,又能寄給外地親友,讓他們一嘗家鄉滋味。正如一哥所說:「食客不僅能在飯店品嘗我們的菜式,也能與家人摯愛共聚天倫、分享美食。」

富臨飯店
銅鑼灣告士打道 255-257 號
信和廣場 1 樓

大廚推介

阿一鮑魚、陳皮咕嚕肉、富臨脆皮雞、
柱侯醬燒汁焗牛尾、瑤柱焗釀蟹蓋

更多文章

北角尋趣

來到北角,訪客除了可到米芝蓮推薦食府用餐、參觀戶外展覽,更可尋找跨越時光的古蹟,了解當區獨特文化歷史。

— 連繫社群

閱讀更多 »

全新 AEON 呈獻家居優悠體驗

AEON 屯門市廣場分店於 1998 年開幕,22 年來一直服務區內居民,提供一站式購物體驗。隨著屯門發展,AEON 一起蛻變成長,於 2020 年 7 月完成全面翻新,以全新形象和大家見面。

— 連繫社群

閱讀更多 »

Hong Kong Signature

Yat-gor had the great honour of awarding the apron of the Club des Chefs des Chefs, of which he is a longstanding member, to Executive Chef Wong Lung To, who has learnt from Yat-gor over many years.

For over four decades, Forum Restaurant has been serving fine Cantonese cuisine in Hong Kong, with patrons coming from both Hong Kong and overseas. With three Michelin stars, the ‘King of Abalone’ serves the famous Ah Yat braised abalone and offers diners classic Cantonese dishes, some with a twist.

Founder Yeung Koon Yat (fondly known as ‘Yat-gor’) came to Hong Kong from Guangdong Province as a 16-year-old lad with only HK$50 in his pocket when he started working in a restaurant in Kowloon. There, he discovered his passion for cooking, and after saving up enough, he started Forum Restaurant with several friends in 1974.

At first, the restaurant served home-style Cantonese dishes that were similar to other Cantonese restaurants of the time. However, in the late 1970s, many restaurants were struggling amid the sluggish economic environment. Fortunately, Mr Shek-Wing Tam, the respected columnist and gourmet, gave Yat-gor some suggestions for how to best cook the quality abalone he was sourcing. ‘After years of trial and error, we were finally able to create a unique abalone, which has become a classic dish that represents Hong Kong and enjoys fame overseas,’ says Yat-gor.

Forum Restaurant was established more than 40 years ago by Guangdong native Yeung Koon Yat (‘Yat-gor’) and a group of friends, and has become a favourite for fine Cantonese dining
The restaurant became famous for its abalone

In addition to abalone, Forum Restaurant has several signature dishes that keep loyal diners coming back. The lean and succulent sweet and sour pork with an innovative twist of dried tangerine peel is a firm favourite. Yat-gor has also perfected crispy fried chicken, made using a fresh whole chicken marinated and air-dried before having hot oil poured over it until tender and juicy inside and golden-brown outside. The braised oxtail, inspired by an oxtail in red wine dish, is made with traditional Chinese spices and chu hou paste, a flavourful fermented soya bean paste. For seafood lovers, each mouthful of the baked stuffed crab shells with dried scallops offers the sweetness of the crabmeat and the briny umami of the scallops. By listening to customers, Yat-gor perfects the dishes.

To Yat-gor, the recipe for his success is straightforward. ‘We always focus on the quality and freshness of our ingredients — we try to retain their original colour, taste and shape because we believe tradition can keep attracting customers’ appetites, and our service makes guests feel at home,’ he says. ‘We also try to personalise our services. After the meal, we record our guests’ preferences, and we prepare surprises for guests on special occasions.’

The culinary preferences of Hong Kong diners have evolved, and so has Forum Restaurant. With diners often letting the ‘camera eat first’ by taking photos to post on social media, the chefs put more thought into the presentation of the dishes. And with growing health consciousness, demand for vegetarian dishes, organic and sustainable ingredients has increased, so the Forum team has fine-tuned the menu while remaining true to its Cantonese roots.

Forum also continues to innovate and explore ways to bring traditional flavours to its expanding range of offerings. Abalones packed in tins and other vacuum-packed delicacies can be enjoyed at home or sent to family and friends around the world. As Yat-gor puts it, ‘Customers are not only able to taste our dishes in the restaurant, but are also able to share the delicious dishes with their families and loved ones.’

Forum Restaurant
1/F Sino Plaza
255–257 Gloucester Road Causeway Bay

Chef’s Recommendations

Braised Ah Yat Abalone
Sweet and Sour Pork with Dried Tangerine Peel
Crispy Fried Chicken
Braised Oxtail
Baked Stuffed Crab Shells with Dried Scallops

See Further

Rejuvenated AEON Offers the Comforts of Home

First opened in 1998, the AEON store at tmtplaza has been serving the Tuen Mun community for 22 years with a one-stop-shop experience. AEON tmtplaza has evolved and grown with the Tuen Mun community, and in July 2020, was reopened after a thorough renovation that is much more than a facelift.

— Community

Read More »