支援社区

集团秉持企业公民精神,积极参与社区服务,与社区一起发展。
信和集团于 2020 年透过多种方式服务社区。为帮助基层家庭学生,我们与香港创新基金及社区伙伴联手推行「一人一电脑」计划,向基层家庭学生送赠手提电脑及流动数据卡

今年学校因疫情需要停课,学生留在家中遥距上课,能够使用电脑和上网因而极为重要。为帮助基层家庭学生,信和集团与香港创新基金(HKIF)合共捐出逾 1,000 部手提电脑连同流动数据卡,赠予小四至中三学生。HKIF 亦与香港浸会大学合作,向大学生提供培训及工作机会,让他们担任导师,为有需要学生提供网上学习支援,并举办工作坊和网络研讨会,帮助学生发挥在科技和创新领域的潜能。以上种种支援有赖我们的合作伙伴大力支持,包括 Google CS First、微软香港和 3 香港。

黄廷方慈善基金同样积极支援社区。黄廷方慈善基金,于 8 月份透过香港社区组织协会、循道卫理亚斯理社会服务处、基督教关怀无家者协会、圣雅各福群会、循道卫理观塘社会服务处和小彬纪念基金会等机构,捐赠白米和面条等主粮、热食券和饮品予基层人士。此外,黄廷方慈善基金亦向乐厨坊捐赠急冻食品、白米和调味料,帮助他们为有需要人士制作营养热餐,基金透过此计划供应约 40,000 份饭餐。

黄廷方慈善基金由黄氏家族成立,透过社区伙伴捐赠白米和面条等主粮,亦捐赠制作营养热餐的食材

黄廷方慈善基金及信和酒店集团也推出了热餐捐赠计划,向有需要人士送出 3,200 份热食餐盒。信和酒店的厨师为启爱共融基金有限公司及基督教恩活堂的社区中心准备营养餐盒,让佐敦、旺角及深水埗的基层市民受惠。启爱共融基金有限公司的创办人兼总裁傅雅妮女士表示:「对区内人士来说,食物是最直接及重要的援助。我们衷心感谢信和酒店和黄廷方慈善基金在这关键时期送暖。」

8 月份,黄廷方慈善基金于向42家老人院舍的前线护理人员,派发 4,200 份心意礼物包。抗疫包由义工伙伴送上,内有营养饮品、维他命补充剂、镇痛膏布及个人消毒用品。受惠机构包括中华基督教礼贤会香港区会、香海正觉莲社、香港基督教服务处、香港苏淅沪同鄕会、啬色园及香港东区妇女福利会。

集团一直将员工的健康放在首位,于 8 月份第 2 次向员工派发 10,000 份抗疫健康包。集团和同事、合作伙伴及社区一起抗疫,并会继续支援社区。

黄廷方慈善基金及信和酒店集团也推出了热餐捐赠计划,向社区护理服务中心送出营养餐盒

「感谢同事以及各区伙伴在这困难时期帮助基层市民。只要我们守望相助,定能一起跨越挑战,祝福香港。」
—— 信和集团副主席暨黄廷方慈善基金董事黄永光

更多文章

北角寻趣

来到北角,访客除了可到米芝莲推荐食府用餐、参观户外展览,更可寻找跨越时光的古迹,了解当区独特文化历史。

— 连系社群

阅读更多 »

全新 AEON 呈献家居优悠体验

AEON 屯门市广场分店于 1998 年开幕,22 年来一直服务区内居民,提供一站式购物体验。随著屯门发展,AEON 一起蜕变成长,于 2020 年 7 月完成全面翻新,以全新形象和大家见面。

— 连系社群

阅读更多 »

Supporting the Community

The Group is a committed corporate citizen and advocate of community services, and we seek to grow with the community.
Sino Group has supported the community in a variety of ways in 2020. In our One Laptop initiative, we have worked with the Hong Kong Innovation Foundation and community partners to provide laptop computers and data plans for children from less-resourced families

This year, with students learning from home due to class suspensions, access to computers and internet connections has become more important than ever. To help students from less-resourced families, the Group has joined hands with the Hong Kong Innovation Foundation (HKIF) to donate over 1,000 laptops with mobile data SIM cards to students from Primary 4 to Secondary 3. HKIF is also working with the Hong Kong Baptist University to offer training and job opportunities to university students as tutors to provide online learning support, and will conduct workshops and webinars to help students to unleash their potential in technology and innovation. All these have been made possible thanks to gracious support from partners including Google CS First, Microsoft Hong Kong and 3 Hong Kong.

The Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation has donated essential food items such as rice, noodles, hot meal coupons and drinks in collaboration with community partners, including the Society for Community Organization, Asbury Methodist Social Service, Christian Concern for the Homeless Association, St James’ Settlement, Kwun Tong Methodist Social Service and The Zubin Foundation. The NTFCF also engaged community kitchen Joyous Kitchen to use donated frozen food, rice and condiments to prepare nutritious hot meals. The NTFCF has donated around 40,000 meals through this programme.

The Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation (NTFCF), founded by the Ng Family, has donated essential dry food items in collaboration with community partners, in addition to donating food for the preparation of hot meals

The NTFCF and Sino Hotels have also launched a meal donation programme to provide 3,200 hot meal boxes for the needy. Sino Hotels chefs prepared nutritious meal boxes for care centres run by the J Life Foundation and The Church of Grace in Resurrection to distribute to people in Jordan, Mong Kok and Sham Shui Po. Ms Elli Fu, the Founder and CEO of the J Life Foundation said, ‘Food has always been the most direct and important support for people in our community. We are very grateful to Sino Hotels and the Ng Teng Fong Charitable Foundation for their support during this critical time.’

In addition, the NTFCF gifted 4,200 packs to 42 elderly homes in August to support their frontline carers who have been taking care of the elderly. The gift packs included nutrition drinks, vitamin tablets, pain relief patches and disinfection products, and were delivered by volunteer partners. Beneficiaries included The Chinese Rhenish Church Hong Kong Synod, Heung Hoi Ching Kok Lin Association, Hong Kong Christian Service, Kiangsu Chekiang and Shanghai Residents (Hong Kong) Association, Sik Sik Yuen and The Women’s Welfare Club (Eastern District) Hong Kong.

The health and well-being of staff are our first and foremost concern. The Group distributed 10,000 care packs to employees in August, the second time this year. We wish all staff, partners and the wider community all the best in this testing period, and we remain committed to supporting the community.

The NTFCF also worked with Sino Hotels, where chefs prepared nutritious meal boxes for community care centres

‘I would like to thank our colleagues and community partners for going above and beyond in supporting those in need during this critical situation. By helping and caring for each other, we shall be able to weather the challenge together. Bless Hong Kong.’
— Daryl Ng, Deputy Chairman of Sino Group and Director of the NTFCF

See Further

Hong Kong Signature

For over four decades, Forum Restaurant has been serving fine Cantonese cuisine in Hong Kong, with patrons coming from both Hong Kong and overseas.

— Community

Read More »

Rejuvenated AEON Offers the Comforts of Home

First opened in 1998, the AEON store at tmtplaza has been serving the Tuen Mun community for 22 years with a one-stop-shop experience. AEON tmtplaza has evolved and grown with the Tuen Mun community, and in July 2020, was reopened after a thorough renovation that is much more than a facelift.

— Community

Read More »