信和置业加入联合国全球契约

信和置业有限公司签署加入联合国全球契约(United Nations Global Compact),与全球 13,000 多家企业、机构及政府努力,恪守诚信,建构更美好社区。

「可持续发展是信和业务不可或缺的一环。我们恪守诚信,将可持续发展理念注入业务策划、管理、日常营运和社区工作等范畴。签署加入联合国全球契约让我们向共建更美好未来的目标迈进一步,为可持续发展出一分力。」
— 信和集团副主席黄永光

联合国全球契约于 2000 年成立,鼓励企业将营运及策略与人权、劳工、环境及反贪等 10 项原则配合,指导及支援环球商界透过负责任的营运举措,推动联合国可持续发展目标及价值,为全球最大规模的企业可持续发展倡议,至今已获 160 个国家、逾 10,000 家企业及 3,000 多家非商业机构加入。

签署加入联合国全球契约,印证信和集团对业务营运贯彻环保及对贪污零容忍的承诺。此外,集团将其可持续发展策略与联合国可持续发展目标(United Nations Sustainable Development Goals)其中 15 项配合。我们原订在 2020 年将集团管理物业公用地方的碳排放量从 2012 年水平减少 16%,较预期提前一年(2019 年)达成目标。此外,集团承诺于 2022 年前将单次使用塑胶制品量从 2017 年水平减少 50%。有赖顾客及员工的支持,集团旗下香港酒店及商场安装 100 部智能添水站已节省近 100 万个塑胶瓶。

更多文章

Sino Land Joins United Nations Global Compact

Sino Land Company Limited has joined the United Nations Global Compact (UNGC) as a Signatory, standing in collaboration with more than 13,000 leading companies, organisations and government authorities around the world to champion principled business in order to build a better community.

‘At Sino, sustainability is integral to our business. We uphold integrity and integrate sustainability into all aspects of our operations, from strategic planning and management to day-to-day operations and community work. Our participation in the UNGC is one further step towards making sustainability improvement a reality as we play our part in building a better future together.’
— Daryl Ng, Deputy Chairman, Sino Group

Launched in 2000, the UNGC aims to align companies’ operations and strategies with ten principles covering areas including human rights, labour, environment and anti-corruption. It is the largest corporate sustainability initiative in the world, with more than 10,000 companies and 3,000 non-business signatories from 160 countries. It guides and supports the global business community in advancing UN goals and values through responsible practices.

By joining the UNGC, we reaffirm our commitment to operating in an environmentally responsible manner and maintaining zero tolerance towards corruption. We have also aligned our sustainability strategies with 15 United Nations Sustainable Development Goals. We set a target of reducing carbon emissions by 16 per cent (common areas of buildings under our management) by 2020 from 2012 levels, which was achieved one year ahead of plan. The Group is also reducing single-use plastic consumption by 50 per cent by 2022 from 2017 levels. Thanks to the support from customers and staff, we have saved more than one million plastic bottles with the installation of 100 smart water stations in our hotels and malls in Hong Kong.

See Further